Student Support

Student Union

To ensure the participation of students in quality improvement and decision making college student union is formed annually after the completion of college admissions. The office bearers of student union are elected on the direct election basis. Each student of the college is the part of electorate. Elections are conducted as per the recommendations made by Lingdoh Committee and Student Union Manual Kumoun University, Nainital.
Student Union Selected Members 2012-2013 

President :  Girish Chandra
Vice President : –
Vice President Girls: –
Secretary: Bhopal Singh
Joint Secretary: –
Treasurer: –


There are provisions for different types of scholarships for different categories of students. College regular students can get following scholarships according to their eligibility for respective scholarships.

  • SC, ST and OBC scholarship.
  • Poor boys fund aid.
  • Scholarship for physically disabled.
  • Scholarship for minorities’ students.



Under the rules of Uttarakhand State Govt. fee concession is given for various categories of deserving students. Keeping in view that no worthy student should be deprived of higher education because of his/her economic condition. There is also a provision for fee concession for fee concession for physically disabled persons. Following the policy for promotion of higher education for girls there is a provision for full fee concession irrespective of cast or economic conditions. Thus the meritorious, economically deprived, physically disables and girls get full fee concession.

Grievance Redressal Mechanism

Courteous and helpful service is extended by all the staff members in addressing the grievances of students. Principal should be contacted when the grievance is not redressed within the stipulated time by the first level contact person concerned. In case of non redress within stipulated time the written complaint may be lodged to the Director Higher Education, Haldwani Uttarakhand.